SC16 Papers

Below are the links to the peer-reviewed, accepted papers for the INDIS 2016 workshop.

Presentations for these papers will be given at SC16:

Accepted Papers INDIS 2016:

P1: "High-Performance Virtualized SDN Switches for Experimental Network Testbeds.” Richard Cziva; Jerry Sobieski; Yatish Kumar.

P2: "Network Measurement for 100Gbps Links Using Multicore Processors.” Xiaoban Wu; Peilong Li, PhD; Yongyi Ran, PhD; Yan Luo, PhD.

P3: "Advance Reservation Access Control Using Software-Defined Networking and Tokens.” Joaquin Chung, MSc.; Eun-Sung Jung; Rajkumar Kettimuthu; Nageswara Rao; Ian Foster; Russ Clark; Henry Owen.

P4: "Energy-Efficient Data Transfers in Radio Astronomy with Software UDP RDMA.” Przemyslaw Lenkiewicz, Ph.D.; P. Chris Broekema; Bernard Metzler, Ph.D.

P5: "Enabling Intent to Configure Scientific Networks for High Performance Demands.” Mariam Kiran; Eric Pouyoul; Anu Mercian; Brian Tierney; Chin Guok; Inder Monga.

P6: "mdtmFTP and Its Evaluation on ESNET SDN Testbed.” Liang Zhang, Ph.D.; Wenji Wu, Ph.D.; Phil Demar; Eric Pouyoul.

P7: ”SNAG SDN-managed Network Architecture for GridFTP Transfers.” Deepak Nadig Anantha; Zhe Zhang; Byrav Ramamurthy, PhD; Brian Bockelman, PhD; Garhan Attebury; David Swanson, PhD.

P8: "Maximizing the Performance of Scientific Data Transfer by Optimizing the Interface Between Parallel File Systems and Advanced Research Networks.” Nicholas Lombard Mills; Frank A Feltus, Ph.D.; Walter B Ligon III, Ph.D.

P9: "CoreFlow: Enriching Bro security events using network traffic monitoring data.” Ralph Koning; Nick Buraglio; Cees de Laat; Paola Grosso.

P10: "Towards Bridging the Gap between Peak and Average Loads on Science Networks.” Sam Nickolay; Eun-Sung Jung; Rajkumar Kettimuthu; Ian Foster.